Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google May 19, 2024

Maria was exceptional! She made my entire car buying process painless. Knowledgeable, patient and very helpful. Great attitude and winning personality! A+

Google logo
Google May 18, 2024

Google logo
Google May 18, 2024

Honesty and transparency are important to me, so when I got detailed inspection results of my car sent to my phone through text which included video I was pleasantly surprised. I will continue to use Tonkin Chevrolet in Hillsboro for all my car services for the foreseeable future.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 16, 2024

I am very happy with the service. Very nice, friendly people. I am happy that I chose Tonkin Chevrolet.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 16, 2024

Great service. Videos help me understand what’s being done and what needs future attention. I really like that they work with me and schedule service appointments according to my budget. Very much appreciated. Thank you

Google logo
Google May 13, 2024

(Translated by Google) Hello, I really liked the service I received this time. (Original) Hola me gusto mucho el servicio q recivi esta vez

Google logo
Google May 13, 2024

Thank you Sean at Hillsboro Tonkin Chevy. My beautiful 2004 corvette loved her treatments (new fluids, alignment). We will use your services again when needed.

Google logo
Google May 4, 2024

Google logo
Google May 3, 2024

Maria was very helpful with the car buying experience and made everything as convenient and stress free as possible. Thank you!

Google logo
Google May 2, 2024

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 29, 2024

James did a great job all the way around. He had all the answers for my questions and I never felt pressured. Got what I wanted for my trade in as well.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 27, 2024

Arrived at scheduled time, was greeted pleasantly, advice one how long service would take.

Google logo
Google Apr 25, 2024

Had a great experience with James buying a new pickup. No pressure at all and he was able to address all of my questions and concerns. I got what I wanted on my trade in and everything went smoothly. He went above and beyond and followed me to Vancouver and back just to get a signature on my title. Would definitely recommend.

Google logo
Google Apr 23, 2024

Google logo
Google Apr 21, 2024

The entire staff was patient, thoughtful and really worked to do things that made our purchase as painless and agreeable as possible. Very fast considering the amount if work to ourchase a car. “Jimbo” was very helpful went out of his way. Cameron accepted our low budget questions with real patience. And Maria made sure we got all the stuff we forgot in our trade in!

Google logo
Google Apr 21, 2024

I had a lot of fun just knowing my new ride was at my finger tips thanks to Maria,and Brian who made it possible.Thank you

Google logo
Google Apr 20, 2024

I needed a rushed appt. and they worked me in. Service was efficient and fast and they let me use a coupon!

Google logo
Google Apr 19, 2024

Maria and the crew were great, so helpful and welcoming. Definitely will refer family and friends

Google logo
Google Apr 13, 2024

They helped us out when there was confusion about the service we needed. Great job.

Google logo
Google Apr 11, 2024

Appreciated the video

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 11, 2024

We worked with Sales Associate Ruben. He was very knowledgeable about the Chevy Bolt we were interested in. He was very courteous and business discussions were handled calmly and professionally. The car was in perfect condition when we received it, and Ruben helped us get acquainted with the tech features. He also helped submit the application for charging installation and get the Onstar and MyChevrolet apps installed on our phones. Overall, we were very happy with the experience of buying a car at Tonkin Hillsboro Chevrolet!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 11, 2024

Quick, friendly, professional service!!!(

Google logo
Google Apr 11, 2024

Prompt service. Issue resolved to my satisfaction. Sean was professional and friendly. He explained the issue and repair completely. This service dept. is one of the best I've dealt with. A big thank you to all involved.

Google logo
Google Apr 10, 2024

María she knows how to be good sales person, friendly and helpful, happy to make business with her and thank you for the team Tonkin Hillsboro Chevrolet

Google logo
Google Apr 6, 2024

We are extremely impressed with the service we received and will be recommending to all our friends and family

Google logo
Google Apr 6, 2024

There was some competition to buy this car. Danny met me at the dealership 45 minutes before opening time to get the sale started. Danny and all the people at Tonkin Hillsboro Chevrolet were friendly and helpful.

Google logo
Google Apr 5, 2024

Sean was very professional and fixed the issue with my memory seat after a prolonged misdiagnosis and inventory shortage process. He finally brought the repair to a satisfactory conclusion, which was appreciated.

Google logo
Google Apr 4, 2024

Ruben was very nice to work with. He was very knowledgeable about the car we were interested in. Discussions of business terms was handled cordially and professionally.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 31, 2024

Great dealership to work with. They have great customer service, and even honored my free service within a year of buying the vehicle when I got it a month after the year had passed.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 31, 2024

Employees are very friendly and very knowledgeable, Ruben is always very helpful.

Google logo
Google Mar 30, 2024

(Translated by Google) María helped me a lot, very hungry, I recommend her! (Original) María me ayudo mucho muy hambre la recomiendo!

Google logo
Google Mar 29, 2024

The work they did on my car was very good.

Google logo
Google Mar 26, 2024

Quick, easy, no hassle and knowledgeable about the vehicles!

Google logo
Google Mar 26, 2024

Google logo
Google Mar 24, 2024

Danny is persistent, but not pushy. He makes every effort to make the best deal possible for his clients. 😉

Google logo
Google Mar 23, 2024

Jose did a great job. He made the buying process quick and simple.

Google logo
Google Mar 22, 2024

Did a great job to get our vehicle going. Very pleased we took our vehicle to the dealership.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 21, 2024

Sean was knowledgeable about the tires he quoted me on and gave me several options. Kept me up to date on my oil change and it's progress. Sent me a detailed list of recommendations of future service and what was not needed.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 21, 2024

María is awesome I highly recommend her!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 20, 2024

James is excellent friendly caring listens to you tryst to help you through it all

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 20, 2024

Excellent

Google logo
Google Mar 19, 2024

Google logo
Google Mar 18, 2024

While the Chevy app wasn't as helpful as I think it aimed to be, Tonkin Hillsboro Chevrolet was able to get me in to service my trailblazer anyway and they were a joy to work with. I have appreciated each person at Tonkin who has helped me, both in sales and in the shop.

Google logo
Google Mar 18, 2024

Jose and Brayden were awesome and took care of my family and I! They made sure that we were always informed and ensure that we will drive home with our dream car. Go see them today and you won’t be disappointed! Thank you again Jose and Brayden, we appreciate you both a lot!

Google logo
Google Mar 16, 2024

Tasty coffee, comfortable waiting room, Wi-Fi and a place to recharge—myself and my phone. Addressed the recall and updated the software—all in the estimated time. 😊

Google logo
Google Mar 16, 2024

Google logo
Google Mar 15, 2024

Friendly and easy to work with.

Google logo
Google Mar 15, 2024

Great experience very nice person overall will be back.

Google logo
Google Mar 15, 2024

Great service, friendly staff. That should be all you need!

Google logo
Google Mar 14, 2024

Maria Macicel helpes us to I find the right bolt to fit us .she is trying very hard and spend a lots time .And the manager is nice and patient. We are very happy to have business with Tokin Hillsboro

Google logo
Google Feb 29, 2024

Very happy

Google logo
Google Feb 19, 2024

Excellent servce

Google logo
Google Feb 17, 2024

Truly exceptional coffee and service from the folks here.

Google logo
Google Feb 14, 2024

Great buying experience, thanks to Ruben and Brayden! Very positive with a quick turnaround. Thank you so much! Keep smiling, Ruben!

Google logo
Google Jan 14, 2024

Good customer service. Took car right in and was told it would take about an hour and be about $100. There were right on

Google logo
Google Jan 2, 2024

The car is economical and great to drive, and the staff were great to work with.

Google logo
Google Dec 26, 2023

Great service 👏 love the fact that is close to home.

Google logo
Google Dec 4, 2023

It was good. People were friendly and I was in and out in no time

Google logo
Google Nov 29, 2023

it was easy..enjoyed my time with Danny. (hope i spelled his name right lol) Helped keep my kid entertained..

Google logo
Google Nov 28, 2023

So pleased with my car! I had been eyeing it for a while and was so comfortable with my purchase as Jose helped guide me through the process and was very kind/down to earth and informative! After the purchase he also checked in to make sure my Chevy Trax had been treating me right. Thank you Tonkin Hillsboro Chevrolet and thank you Jose!

Google logo
Google Nov 27, 2023

Fixed the clogged drain and aired out the water. On time and done right.

Google logo
Google Nov 9, 2023

Even though I got there 10 min late for my appointment. I was accommodated. The service technician was very pleasant to work with. He let me know in advance how long the service would take. It was very seamless and pleasant. I was in the lounge with WIFI access. I got updates on both sms and email. The service was completed before time and I was on my way.

Google logo
Google Nov 3, 2023

Service was completed in about a hour. So wait time was not bad.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 2, 2023

Exceptional service! Logan is always friendly and respectful of my time. They help me take great care of my car.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 1, 2023

They did a great job! was ready when promised

Google logo
Google Oct 18, 2023

The customer service was amazing. And the video re my vehicle and the service was amazing.

Google logo
Google Oct 16, 2023

Nicest people.

Google logo
Google Oct 16, 2023

Everyone we dealt with knew their stuff and were fair and honest.

Google logo
Google Oct 3, 2023

Logan and his team have been very accommodating

Google logo
Google Oct 1, 2023

Ruthi was Awesome, working with my Mother and I to get the perfect car for my mother's retirement years.she was patient and very knowledgeable. I would recommend her to anyone that appreciates great customer service

Google logo
Google Sep 25, 2023

I submitted an inquiry and called the dealership to see if I could come out and test drive a Bolt EUV as they're in short supply. Not only did Ruthi make me feel welcome, she also had a lot of background knowledge about the car and answered all of my questions. She was kind enough to let me poke around all of the available Bolt models in the lot so I could choose the one that was right for me. This is my third time purchasing a car and I can honestly say that she made the experience efficient ...

Google logo
Google Sep 24, 2023

The whole car buying experience was fantastic. They made me feel relaxed. I will buy my next car from them also

Google logo
Google Sep 16, 2023

9/3/23 I personally worked with Jose. Jose was incredibly perfessional, prompt, and listened to my needs. He got me into my first EV vehicle and made sure i was very comfortable throughout the experience. I would highly recommend Tonkin Hillsboro and definitely ask for Jose, you will not be disappointed! Josh

Google logo
Google Sep 8, 2023

Great experience, I’ve never bought a car before so this was an amazing first experience. Ruthi was a great sales associate made sure everything was checked off my list. Love my new car it’s perfect for me!

Google logo
Google Sep 5, 2023

We had a fantastic buying experience led by Chris Mueller and his team. Everything from the first contact from our website inquire, to text communication with sales associate Ludia, finalizing the purchase details with Chris M and their excellent finance manager was fast, efficient with topnotch service. We will definitely recommend this dealership to friends and family. Thank you!

Google logo
Google Sep 5, 2023

The young lady who welcomes new customers at the door was cheerful and made us feel at home. Ruthie, Paul, Jeremy (financial office), and the "GM manager" were transparent, friendly, and attentive throughout the whole process. Also, everyone was nice and patient with my 3-year old son even though he was screaming and running incessantly. Highly recommended team and store.

Google logo
Google Sep 3, 2023

My husband and I came in looking for a car and Paul was extremely helpful! He spent the time to look over various options until we found one that worked for us. I appreciate his time and effort into making it such a smooth process!

Google logo
Google Sep 3, 2023

Paul helped us out and he was awesome!

Google logo
Google Sep 1, 2023

Gotta be honest. Beautiful car, friendly staff, great overall experience..... Except.. Horrible trade in policy. I understand dealers need to make a margin on trad-in's but the line about the "bank won't approve us for more than 25% of your car's market value." is a load. They have funds to purchase the car at a fair value and still make a profit, bank or no bank. If we do as common consumers, they do. Easily a 15k trade in (low end based on carfax market value). I felt their initial offer of 3k was an intentional ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 22, 2023

Bought a car here was a great experience Salesman Danny was AWESOME .Great sales team all around

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 18, 2023

(Translated by Google) Thank you Maria Thank you tonkin It is easy to do business with you, you are the best 👌 (Original) Gracias Maria Gracias tonkin Con ustedes es fácil hacer negocios son de lo mejor 👌

Google logo
Google Aug 16, 2023

Friendly, fast, and thorough with their service. Helpful and informative employees. Very nice visit. Great job!

Google logo
Google Aug 14, 2023

Ruthie worked very hard to find the vehicle we were in need of. She sent numerous texts with different vehicles until we found one within our parameters. Everyone at the dealership was polite and friendly. We will recommend your dealership to anyone we know looking for a new or used vehicle.

Google logo
Google Aug 13, 2023

We just bought a Toyota from Ruthi who was just great to work with. It was exactly the car we were looking for, priced right, and spotlessly clean. Ruthi generally sells Chevy products but was very knowledgeable about the car and when she wasn’t sure said so and quickly found out what we needed to know. We are very satisfied with and confident in both Ruthi and Ron Tonkin Chevrolet in Hillsboro. We would not hesitate to buy from them again!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 9, 2023

Maria is the best, I’ve had not so good experiences in dealerships. She made this experience so easy always explaining every step of the process loved it. I give her 1 million stars. She did above and beyond to make us feel happy made everything very smooth. Maria delivers my car to my house. Come look for her. Thank you Maria Maciel for making it happen for us.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 9, 2023

Very professional, kind and friendly always explaining everything very patient María is Great had fun and highly recommend to go look for her.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 6, 2023

Danny is the best! Hillsboro dealership staff is awesome ! They are so helpful and really listen to what I was looking for- He got me a car with everything I asked for! My family will always go here to purchase vehicles.!

Google logo
Google Aug 4, 2023

I had the pleasure of working with Ruthi…she is very well informed and helped me through the process of choosing the right vehicle for me. I came in to test drive a Tahoe LS, and left purchasing a Tahoe Z71 which I am so happy with! Great customer service!!

Google logo
Google Jul 31, 2023

The experience was good.

Google logo
Google Jul 24, 2023

Super Friendly, helpful staff. Professional, the best.

Google logo
Google Jul 24, 2023

Ruthie was absolutely amazing through the whole process of buying my new car! Super helpful, sweet and funny! The whole team I worked with made the process so easy and fun! We were laughing the whole time! Loving my new car!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 23, 2023

Friendly great team. Sales very helpful knowledgeable. Big inventory. Great selection & best prices. Tonkin Hillsboro Chevrolet

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 23, 2023

Great dealership with an amazing team! Will come here for all my dealership needs in the future!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 23, 2023

Great customer service and experience overall.. friendly and knowledgeable and super available to find the best solution for me and my husband! I would totally recommend!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 21, 2023

Worked with Ruthi, she was excellent. Very personable, low key, no pressure. Got me the deal I wanted on the car I wanted. Even helped speed up the process of dealing with the finance manager and getting us out the door quickly. Would highly recommend!

Google logo
Google Jul 19, 2023

Danny and management where absolutely great, we will definitely be doing more business with them for years.Michael Scanlon

Google logo
Google Jul 14, 2023

Ruthie is absolutely AMAZING!!!! She helped me find my dream car! I didn’t think I wanted a car with all of the “bells and whistles” but Ruthie made me see that I did and I LOVE my new car! We will never buy another car from anyone else but Ruthie!!!

Google logo
Google Jul 13, 2023

Firstly we were received from a gentleman Ludia she was so comprehensive on that day since it was really hot. She did the best question to us and find out our needs will be cover on getting our new car. We were decide to get one but wasn’t sure if will be possible. So she Ludia and Daniel, I guess I’m not sure about the name of the second person; well they were really hopeful and patient to us and have us content with their service. 100% recommended.

Google logo
Google Jul 11, 2023

(Translated by Google) Very happy and grateful with the service provided by the entire team (Original) Muy contentos y agradecidos con el servicio proporcionado por parte de todo el equipo

Google logo
Google Jul 7, 2023

They fit me in on short noticed. I was in and out in no time. Everyone was efficient and friendly. Thanks for the new treads. Already in Bend on them and all is good! Service department rocks!


Leave Us A Review